Master Plan

 Master Plan Committee
The Superintendent formed a Master Plan Committee in October of 2014 to address our facility needs in Marblehead.  The Committee is made up of members of the School Committee, parent representatives, members of the Superintendents Facilities Advisory Committee (SFMAC) and school administrators.
         The Committee was first charged with reviewing the status of the Coffin and Gerry Schools, to create a contingency plan for the Gerry School and to suggest the best course of action to address the numerous facility issues at those two schools.  The Master Plan Committee drafted two Statements of Interest for the Coffin and Gerry Schools which were approved by the School Committee for April submission to the Massachusetts School Building Authority for their consideration.
        The next task for the Committee was to start to build a Master Plan for the District Facilities.  The Committee started with documenting the status of each school through interviews and tours.  Prior studies and information were collected and are included as part of this plan.  The Capital project list from the SFMAC is also now part of the new Master Plan.
        The Master Plan is a fluid document and will need to be updated each year.  Information in the Master Plan will be used to develop the long range SFMAC Capital Repairs List and to address the long term needs of the district.
Master Plan Committee 2014-15
Maryann Perry – Superintendent
Julie Gaunt – Parent & Coffin/Gerry PTO Co-President
Ken Lord – Executive Director of Technology and Operations
Kathy Leonardson – School Committee Chair
Susie Pierce Pratt – School Committee Member
Dave Riordan – Parent & SFMAC Member
Sean Satterfield – Coffin/Gerry Principal
Alexa Singer – Parent & Coffin/Gerry Co-President
Alexa Squitieri – Parent & SFMAC Member
Jeffrey St George – Parent & SFMAC Member

Table of Contents

  • School Details

Translate this website

English French German Italian Portuguese Russian Spanish
© 2018 Marblehead Public Schools