Welcome to Marblehead Veterans Middle School

veterans

 Principal: Matthew Fox

 Assistant Principal: Dr. Philip McManus

 

 Main phone: 781-639-3120

 FAX: 781-639-3130

 Student Absence Line: 781-639-3120 ext. 3340

 

 First Bell: 7:50

 School Begins: 8:00

 Dismissal: 2:30

 

DAILY ANNOUNCEMENTS

Today is Tuesday, May 23, 2017-  DAY 6- Drop B Block

  • The School Newspaper Club will meet today at 3:00 in the library.

 

 

IMPORTANT DATES
Wed., May 3 MHS Mentor Visit to MVMS 8th Graders
Tues., May 9 & Thurs., May 11 Grade 8 - Black Team   MCAS 2.0 Math Testing
Wed., May 10 & Fri., May 12 Grade 8 - Red Team     MCAS 2.0 Math Testing
Fri., May 12 MVMS Talent Show          PAC
Tues., May 16 & Wed., May 17 Grade 7 - MCAS 2.0 Math Testing
Wed., May 17 Grade 8 Parents     MHS Dialogue Evening   7:00 - 8:00 PM   MHS Library
Thurs., May 18 & Fri., May 19 Grade 8 - MCAS 2.0 Science & Technology/Engineering Testing
Thurs., May 25 MVMS Night of Excellence  
Mon., May 29 NO SCHOOL - MEMORIAL DAY
Fri., June 2 Grade 8   MHS Step-Up Afternoon     1:00 - 2:30 PM   All 8th graders will be dismissed from the  high school at 2:30 PM
Mon., June 5 Grade 6 Parent Orientation     PAC    6:30 PM
Wed., June 14 Grade 8   Headers in History
Fri., June 16 Grade 8  Dinner Dance Cruise   5:00 - 11:00 PM
Thurs., June 22 Grade 8 Moving-On  Rehearsal  MHS Field House   All 8th graders will be dismissed from MHS at 2:30 PM
Thurs., June 22 Grade 8 Moving-On Ceremony  MHS Field House    7:00 PM
Fri., June 23 LAST DAY OF SCHOOL - NOON DISMISSAL
 

Tribute for a Former Vets Student…

The next time you swing by Chet’s to rent a video, stop and take a seat on the bench outside next to the new plaque honoring Jake Moore’s memory. As you sit there enjoying the sun, send a kind thought to his family …or have a quick memory if you knew Jake…and just know that he would have enjoyed a beautiful day followed by a great movie too!

Here at Vets, we will always remember Jake with a smile on our faces!

 

 JMoorePlaque
 
Click the icons or links below to log in:
Aspenicon District Google Apps
 Aspen Portal Login District Google Domain Staff & Student Password Reset

Translate this website

English French German Italian Portuguese Russian Spanish
© 2017 Marblehead Public Schools